The fifth competition for the best regional news portal has started, this year according to new rules. Namely, we decided to reduce the selection from 30 to 20 portals, due to the noticeable decline in the quality and professional journalistic standards of the portals that deserve to be in the selection in the first place, so to strengthen the competition among them, we reduced the number of those evaluated.

Also, starting this year, we will not adhere to the proportionality of the size of the country according to the number of candidates from it, but those who deserve it will be selected for the short selection, regardless of the country they come from.

Through editorial pre-selection, we selected 20 portals from six countries (Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, and North Macedonia). Here are the nominees.

MONTENEGRO Portal press d.o.o. Podgorica
N.MACEDONIA Free press doel Skopje
SLOVENIA TS media d.o.o. Ljubljana
SLOVENIA Pro plus d.o.o. Ljubljana
SLOVENIA Dnevnik d.d. Ljubljana
SLOVENIA Delo d.o.o. Ljubljana
BIH Intersoft d.o.o. Sarajevo
BIH Centar za info.dekontaminaciju mladih Banja Luka
BIH AlJazeera Balkans d.o.o. Sarajevo
BIH Zid d.o.o. Sarajevo
CROATIA Index promocija d.o.o. Zagreb
CROATIA Nacional news corporation d.o.o. Zagreb
CROATIA Telegram media grupa Zagreb
CROATIA Nova tv d.d. Zagreb
CROATIA Hrvatski telekom dd Zagreb
SERBIA Arena news channels d.o.o. Belgrade
SERBIA Dan graf Belgrade
SERBIA Adria news d.o.o. Belgrade
SERBIA United media digital Belgrade
SERBIA Radio televizija Srbije Belgrade


The selection for the best regional news portal takes place from November 1. until 30, 2022. The selection is carried out by a poll among the readers of the portal (30% of points) and the evaluation of an international jury (70% of points).

You can give your vote in the survey, from today until November 30. to 23.59, at any time by pressing the button with the name of the portal you consider the best.

Last year, more than 70,000 readers and employees of the nominated portals completed the survey.

The previous winners of the competition were: